Web-Boosters Review!

 :: News :: Announcements

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Web-Boosters Review!

Post by Buddeh on Tue Jun 17, 2008 1:28 pm

Our site was reviewed by Sarge from www.web-boosters.com i copy/pasted what he said here it is.



1. Based on the skin colors 7/10
-Your skin has a pretty good "zaz" to it. It's appealing and welcoming, as well as easy on the eyes.

2. Banner surrounding your forum's theme 1/5
-The banner to me is really newbish. Looks like it was made through a online banner maker. Which has little to no quality.

3. Organizing of Boards and Sub-Board Topics 8/10
-Not much to your forum, which is good, you kept it simple. Also the board is pretty organized the only thing I would do is put Entertainment RIGHT above Miscellaneous. Just my thing because Entertainment is an off topic section and should be close to your off topic section.

4. The appeal your Forum has on "Guests" to your forum 4/5
-The appeal is about the same as a member as well as a guest, you just do not get the chat box.

5. Our overall opinion on the Forum as a whole 7/10
-Your forum is simple which is a good thing. When you get a new member they will not be lost. The banner is the main "turn off" for your forum. Your forum's skin is great and unique adding to the physical appeal. Besides the forums I pointed out earlier your forum is pretty organized. I think with a little more effort and time, then some great amounts of advertising your forum could start growing.

27/40

Sarge
avatar
Buddeh
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 279
Age : 24
Location : Alabama
Forumer Level :
100 / 100100 / 100

Member Quality :
0 / 1000 / 100

Owned by : Nichole
Owners Note : Cause you cant stop the smexiness!
Registration date : 2008-06-12

Character sheet
Name::
Year::
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://z-productions.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Web-Boosters Review!

Post by SoundIsAGhost on Tue Jun 17, 2008 2:15 pm

LOL that wasn't too good of a review there.
avatar
SoundIsAGhost
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Female
Number of posts : 173
Age : 22
Forumer Level :
0 / 1000 / 100

Member Quality :
0 / 1000 / 100

Owned by : SoundIsAGhost
Owners Note : I'm so cool.
Registration date : 2008-06-14

View user profile http://randomtopia.tk

Back to top Go down

Re: Web-Boosters Review!

Post by Buddeh on Tue Jun 17, 2008 2:16 pm

yes it was Sara that is a good review only 2 things are wrong that he brought out and i fixed one. now the other is being worked on.
avatar
Buddeh
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 279
Age : 24
Location : Alabama
Forumer Level :
100 / 100100 / 100

Member Quality :
0 / 1000 / 100

Owned by : Nichole
Owners Note : Cause you cant stop the smexiness!
Registration date : 2008-06-12

Character sheet
Name::
Year::
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://z-productions.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Web-Boosters Review!

Post by Hobbies230 on Tue Jun 17, 2008 3:53 pm

Is this before or after my banner was up? tongue

_________________
"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former." - Albert Einstein

avatar
Hobbies230
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 97
Age : 26
Location : Austin, Texas
Forumer Level :
100 / 100100 / 100

Member Quality :
20 / 10020 / 100

Owned by : Sara
Owners Note : Ohh...burn
Registration date : 2008-06-12

Character sheet
Name::
Year::
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Web-Boosters Review!

Post by Pingu Head on Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:18 am

Well, take the feedback as it comes and work to improve. Nice initiative in getting someone to review the place actually.
avatar
Pingu Head
New Member
New Member

Male
Number of posts : 29
Location : Brisbane, Australia
Forumer Level :
0 / 1000 / 100

Member Quality :
0 / 1000 / 100

Owned by : Buddeh
Owners Note : .....
Registration date : 2008-06-13

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Web-Boosters Review!

Post by Nichole on Wed Jun 18, 2008 2:36 am

Thats a good review, I think we did well, and I think that the site has some awesome potential.
GREAT JOB UNDERDOGS!

and at least the review was fair the reviewing on some sites is crazy if your site cannot pass your review you have problems. Very Happy
avatar
Nichole
RP Designer
RP Designer

Female
Number of posts : 294
Age : 30
Location : stuck in this box
Forumer Level :
100 / 100100 / 100

Member Quality :
20 / 10020 / 100

Owned by : Nichole
Owners Note : Nichole is awesome, and smart, and pretty, and she owns my butt!
Registration date : 2008-06-16

Character sheet
Name:: Nathan Karr
Year:: 11th
Experience::
50/500  (50/500)

View user profile http://www.writers-way.com/ssboard/upload//index.php?

Back to top Go down

Re: Web-Boosters Review!

Post by Buddeh on Wed Jun 18, 2008 12:35 pm

Yeah we rock oh yesh and i am working on fixing whats wrong.
avatar
Buddeh
Admin
Admin

Male
Number of posts : 279
Age : 24
Location : Alabama
Forumer Level :
100 / 100100 / 100

Member Quality :
0 / 1000 / 100

Owned by : Nichole
Owners Note : Cause you cant stop the smexiness!
Registration date : 2008-06-12

Character sheet
Name::
Year::
Experience::
0/0  (0/0)

View user profile http://z-productions.darkbb.com

Back to top Go down

Re: Web-Boosters Review!

Post by SoundIsAGhost on Wed Jun 18, 2008 6:01 pm

The new banner is damn sexy.
avatar
SoundIsAGhost
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Female
Number of posts : 173
Age : 22
Forumer Level :
0 / 1000 / 100

Member Quality :
0 / 1000 / 100

Owned by : SoundIsAGhost
Owners Note : I'm so cool.
Registration date : 2008-06-14

View user profile http://randomtopia.tk

Back to top Go down

Re: Web-Boosters Review!

Post by freak on Thu Jun 19, 2008 1:44 pm

we at web-boosters are very tough... that is a very good review!

freak
New Member
New Member

Number of posts : 25
Forumer Level :
0 / 1000 / 100

Member Quality :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-17

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Web-Boosters Review!

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 :: News :: Announcements

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum